The Fountain

Okay, I wasn’t really going to post about this, but after reading some of the comments under this trailer on youtube, I was somewhat appalled and confused.  My friend and I have made an on-going joke about how bad this movie was since we watched it in the theater after he excitedly hyped it up a lot.  I mean, from Rachel Weisz repeating the lines “finish it” over and over to Hugh Jackman suddenly ending up bald and naked floating a bubble with a giant tree?  Sure, it was really artistic, with vibrant colors, and historical implementation.  I don’t know, has anyone else seen this movie?  What did you think about it?

I must say that the trailer makes it look a lot more exciting than it actually was.

One Response to “The Fountain”

  1. astrangerwithcandy Says:

    Well I thoroughly enjoyed the film. I thought the cinematography and score was top-notch. The acting was strong and Aronofsky explored some really interesting concepts. I look forward to his upcoming movie, “The Wrestler.”

Leave a Reply

