News really?


CBS news come on… this is the LAST thing you should be reporting on. I myself despise Guitar Hero. Why wouldn’t you spend endless hours learning how to play a REAL F-ING GUITAR?!?!?

7 Responses to “News really?”

  1. herewithnoone Says:

    Slow news day? I’d rather see video game news like this instead of how video games are solely responsible for bad behavior in kids

  2. Yeah, Guitar Hero freaks are pretty bad.. but it’s nothing compared to the people who play World of Warcraft. At least guitar players put down their guitars every once in a while. You can’t ever get away from the “world”

  3. meitanteibilly Says:

    Whoa now, not all WoW players are completely withdrawn freaks. While I don’t play it, I know lots of people who just casually play it a few hours a week and lead normal social lives. As for why they would play guitar hero instead of learning real guitar, it’s because they want to play it as a game. It’s their hobby, you should respect it as such.

    Many people play and watch games in the same way that people watch sports. This is an example:

    Yes this is a video game. Yes that is a stadium full of fans, male and female and most would not be considered geeks. In S. Korea the top players make a LOT of money off of winnings and sponsorships, and they are treated like rock stars.

  4. LoL, I guess I should have watched how I type things a little better. I own all the guitar heros and both rock bands and play them on expert… as sad as that sounds I love the game but I don’t think people should take it to the extreme as getting crazy respect and money for it… it takes away from the Real Artist who play Real Instruments… (something I don’t do ether) As for the WoW players, I just don’t see the point of it. No offense to the people playing it, but to me I find it a little boring. Maybe because when I play a game I want to escape reality and not rely on other people in order to progress in a game. I also want a story line.
    Oh yeah, isn’t StarCraft the National Sport of Korea?

  5. herewithnoone Says:

    not WoW, but the DoTA map on Warcraft took my friends away for quite some time. I recall one time we decided to meet somewhere like kahala only for them to decide to go back home and meet each other online. darn you warcraft.. T_T

  6. I have a feeling this is going to be a lonely X-Mas break with the new WOW expansion that just came out…

Leave a Reply

