Diversity response

((I was not sure if of color meant non-white or the traditional view of the word colored so I went with the former definition.  I tried to stay away from foreign magazines))

10 min. Google Image search.  Or so I thought…(see end of post)

I ended up realizing that a few of my finds were actually from foreign editions of the same magazines(and Im questioning if the Maxim is an american edition) I ended up being pretty discouraged by the few that I could find, though at the same time I wonder if there are more and that they were just not on google image search, the fact of which has implications in itself.

2 Responses to “Diversity response”

  1. bigdickdaddy Says:

    NIce Job

  2. bigdickdaddy Says:

    Analysis a few magazines further by counting the number of white images. (body, face, hands, feet, eyes, etc.) you will be shocked at what you find. when you do see an ad with people of color in it, analysis it even further. What i have noticed is the ads using people of color display some type of disfunction like in Pharmaceutical ads or the ad it self displays something a little different than the ones of their white counterparts. Its shocking but go acually try it next time your browsing through a mag. Good Job. i realize its not as easy as it may seem.

Leave a Reply

